Bookmark this page!  
Latest News

Morning Radio Sportscast — December 21st
from Michelle Peyroux
December 21, 2016 -

(LRN) — LSU wide receiver Malachi Dupre says he has not made a decision on whether to enter the NFL draft and forgo his senior season. Dupre says his focus is on the December 31st bowl game matchup against Louisville. It was reported last week Dupre would make himself eligible for the draft following the bowl game, but the New Orleans native says he’s not sure who the source was for that report. Dupre was expected to have a big junior season, but he started off slow and had a couple of key drops. The former John Curtis star finished the regular season 34 catches and three touchdown receptions. He says he’s not leaning one way or the other on what he might do.

EAST RUTHERFORD, N.J. (AP) — The New York Giants have been fined $150,000 and coach Ben McAdoo was docked $50,000 by the NFL for his use of a walkie-talkie for about five plays during the Giants' 10-7 win over Dallas on Dec. 9. McAdoo used the walkie-talkie early in the fourth quarter after his communications system malfunctioned. The league also will move the Giants' fourth-round selection in the 2017 draft to the end of the round, after any compensatory picks but no more than 12 spots from where they finish in the order.

PRAGUE (AP) — Two-time Wimbledon champion Petra Kvitova was injured by a knife-wielding attacker at her home, damaging tendons in her left hand. Although the injuries were serious, there is no reason to think they were career-ending. Kvitova won't be able to train for at least three months, causing her to miss the Australian Open.

NEW YORK (AP) — The Raiders and Falcons have landed a total of 13 players on the Pro Bowl roster. High-profile rookies Dak Prescott and Ezekiel Elliott, who have helped spearhead the Cowboys' return to prominence, are among the five Dallas players honored with selections. Patriots quarterback Tom Brady was selected to his 11th career Pro Bowl - most among active players - and Cardinals wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald made the NFC roster for an eighth time.

( —
AFC Pro Bowl Roster


Wide receiver: Antonio Brown*, Steelers; Amari Cooper*, Raiders; A.J. Green, Bengals; T.Y. Hilton, Colts

Tackle: Joe Thomas*, Browns; Donald Penn*, Raiders; Taylor Lewan, Titans

Guard: Marshal Yanda*, Ravens; Kelechi Osemele*, Raiders; David DeCastro, Steelers

Center: Rodney Hudson*, Raiders; Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers

Tight end: Travis Kelce*, Chiefs; Delanie Walker, Titans

Quarterback: Tom Brady*, Patriots; Derek Carr, Raiders; Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers

Running back: Le'Veon Bell*, Steelers; DeMarco Murray, Titans; LeSean McCoy, Bills

Fullback: Kyle Juszcyzyk*, Ravens


Defense end: Khalil Mack*, Raiders; Cameron Wake*, Dolphins; Jadeveon Clowney, Texans

Interior linemen: Geno Atkins*, Bengals; Ndamukong Suh*, Dolphins; Jurrell Casey, Titans

Outside linebacker: Von Miller*, Broncos; Lorenzo Alexander*, Bills; Brian Orakpo, Titans

Inside/middle linebacker: Dont'a Hightower*, Patriots; C.J. Mosley, Ravens

Cornerback: Marcus Peters*, Chiefs; Aqib Talib*, Broncos; Casey Hayward, Chargers; Chris Harris Broncos

Free safety: Devin McCourty*, Patriots; Reggie Nelson, Raiders

Strong safety: Eric Berry*, Chiefs

Special Teams

Punter: Pat McAfee*, Colts

Kicker: Justin Tucker*, Ravens

Return specialist: Tyreek Hill*, Chiefs

Special teamer: Matthew Slater*, Patriots

NFC Pro Bowl Roster


Wide receiver: Julio Jones*, Falcons; Odell Beckham*, Giants; Mike Evans, Buccaneers; Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals

Tackle: Tyron Smith*, Cowboys; Trent Williams*, Redskins; Jason Peters, Eagles

Guard: Zack Martin*, Cowboys; Brandon Scherff*, Redskins; T.J. Lang, Packers

Center: Travis Frederick*, Cowboys; Alex Mack, Falcons

Tight end: Greg Olsen*, Panthers; Jordan Reed, Redskins

Quarterback: Matt Ryan*, Falcons; Aaron Rodgers, Packers; Dak Prescott, Cowboys

Running back: Ezekiel Elliott*, Cowboys; David Johnson, Cardinals; Devonta Freeman, Falcons

Fullback: Mike Tolbert*, Panthers


Defensive end: Everson Griffen*, Vikings; Cliff Avril*, Seahawks; Michael Bennett, Seahawks

Interior linemen: Aaron Donald*, Rams; Gerald McCoy*, Buccaneers; Fletcher Cox, Eagles

Outside linebacker: Vic Beasley*, Falcons; Ryan Kerrigan*, Redskins; Thomas Davis, Panthers

Inside/middle linebacker: Bobby Wagner*, Seahawks; Luke Kuechly, Panthers

Cornerback: Janoris Jenkins*, Giants; Patrick Peterson*, Cardinals; Richard Sherman, Seahawks; Xavier Rhodes, Vikings

Free safety: Harrison Smith*, Vikings; Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Packers

Strong safety: Landon Collins*, Giants

Special teams

Punter: Johnny Hekker*, Rams

Kicker: Matt Bryant*, Falcons

Return specialist: Cordarrelle Patterson*, Vikings

Special teamer: Dwayne Harris*, Giants

* Indicates starter

What do you think about it? | © 2014 | All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | EEO | Contact Us